Kate's Blog

Books. Running. And other stuffs

[Movie] Arrow season 4 episode 1: Green Arrow (Yes, Arrow is back)

I almost forgot the fact that today my favorite series “Arrow” is back with new season. I am so excited and have just done watching this one. I love it and miss Oliver Queen and Felicity Smoak so much.

The first scene was taken place in which Oliver and Felicity had happily lived with each other for a while (5 months, I guess since the last season ended). With a familiar joke he commented on her dishes “Felicity Smoak, you had failed this omelette”. Omg, so hilarious as well as sweet. Yes. I’m a huge fan of this couple.

Happy moment of Olicity

Felicity Smoak, you had failed this omelette -Oliver- Arrow s04e01.

As Oliver went away, John is in the new suit, Thea is now the Red Arrow replaced Roy and Laurel aka Black Canary (it took me couple minutes to remember their name :P) have continued their mission to keep Star City at safe (by the way, they re-named the city and it so has no longer be Starling City any more). However, at this time the new organization names Ghost had came into this place and our team has been out of control ever since hence they decided to ask for help from Oliver. In the mean time, he was going to make a proposal to Felicity 😛

New suit

John in new suit

Damian Darhk who can control subjects

Damian Darhk who can control subjects

Another scene of 5 years before was shown in the next, in which Oliver met Amanda again after he had gone back to Starling City. Yes, the special thing about this show is that it was told 2 stories of Oliver in the past and the present in the same time.

If you still remember what happened in last season, you might recall that there is still a misunderstanding between Oliver and John and they had not cleared it yet. John is quite angry due to unexpected re-appearance of Oliver without any notification from 2 ladies and that’s why John does not welcome him back.

John

“I’m gonna do whatever it takes to save my city” – John Diggle Arrow season 4 episode 1

It seems like John still can not forget the mistrust that Oliver treated him the last time. Moreover, detective Quentin Lance lose all trust in Oliver as well.

Lance Detective

Lance 2 Lance 3

Finally, Oliver made up his mind to go back to be a vigilante with new name “Green Arrow”.

Green Arrow

Green Arrow

However, this is what they showed audience in last scene: 6 months later with a funeral. (No, I don’t want to believe if it is Felicity, I don’t want such ending. Seeing Oliver weeping made me feel like he was really at loss and my speculation of the cause is Felicity’s ;(.

No, the ending can not be like this. This is scene in which Oliver met Barry Allen aka Flash at the funeral and then he is sweeping :(

No, the ending can not be like this.
This is scene in which Oliver met Barry Allen aka Flash at the funeral and then he is weeping 😦 Whose funeral is?

I know my English writing sucks but I couldn’t help myself from this over excited moment in watching the new season of Arrow. Technically, I will write more for each episode next despite my busy schedule of work since my gut tells me that this show may not be renewed in the next year any more :(.

4 comments on “[Movie] Arrow season 4 episode 1: Green Arrow (Yes, Arrow is back)

  1. Cinemaworld News
    October 8, 2015

    Thea was so awesome last night. Great start and Dark looks like a bad-ass

    Liked by 1 person

    • Matt
      October 8, 2015

      Lol. Yeah. But I notice that Thea has a problem in control from the accident in last season.

      Like

      • Cinemaworld News
        October 8, 2015

        It looks like the are exploring that next week

        Like

      • Matt
        October 8, 2015

        Yup. I’m looking foward to the next one as well, hopefully they could give us more details on this 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2015 by in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , .

Top posts viewers find interest

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Follow Kate's Blog on WordPress.com
