Kate's Blog

Books. Running. And other stuffs

[Book] Wonder

wonder

Wonder

Author: R.J Palacio

Audiobook read by  Diana Steele (Narrator), Nick Podehl (Narrator), Kate Rudd (Narrator)

My rating: 4/5

I love this novel so much.

I delay reading this novel because whenever I turned on the audiobook, I would end up falling into sleep 10 minutes later. But today, I spent my weekend to finish it and surprisingly, I listened to it attentively without taking a break even though doing is wasted more time than reading the ebook/physical one.

The old saying, don’t judge a book by its cover, so it does be true for this novel. It tells the story about a boy names August who have a “deformed” face that scared people. The first time he went to school, everyone got panic seeing him or were remote from him, even they would make joke on his face, however, magically, there are still someone seeing him differently, it’s Jack, Summer…

August  is sensitive kid, however, who on Earth will act in another way? I feel really pity for him.

The story is not only told by August but also the others, and my favorite part is Via’s whose is August sister.

It’s about the great love and sacrifice the parent gave August.

I would like hightly recommend this novel for anyone who is seeking to a simple but touchable story.

My heart was hurting by reading this:

I don’t know what Jack answered because I walked out of the class without anyone knowing I had been there. My face felt like it was on fire while I walked back down the stairs. I was sweating under my costume. And I started crying. I couldn’t keep it from happening. The tears were so thick in my eyes I could barely see, but I couldn’t wipe them through the mask as I walked. I was looking for a little tiny spot to disappear into. I wanted a hole I could fall inside of: a little black hole that would eat me up.

5 comments on “[Book] Wonder

  1. J.F.Johns
    April 26, 2015

    I’ve always seen this book everywhere, and I’ve always been really curious about it and wanted to buy it, but for some reason i never did. After reading this though, I really want to buy it and read it, it seems like a wonderful book!!!Great post!:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Matt
      April 26, 2015

      Thanks, if you buy it, enjoy reading then 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Audiobook News & Reviews: 04/25-04/27 | ListenUp Audiobooks

  3. Pingback: Book lists on 2015 [Update] | Kate's Blog

  4. Pingback: [Bucket list] April | Kate's Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2015 by in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , .

Top posts viewers find interest

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Follow Kate's Blog on WordPress.com
